collection4.git
8 years agoAdd URL of the project homepage. v4.0.0
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 20:44:21 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Add URL of the project homepage.

8 years agosrc/utils_search.c: Safeguard against NULL-pointer errors.
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 12:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
src/utils_search.c: Safeguard against NULL-pointer errors.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Average data points ...
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:53:23 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Average data points ...

... to send between 400 and 800 values. This reduces the time taken to
receive the values sent by the "instance_data_json" action considerably.
We should, however, do this in the data provider function or possibly in
the "instance_data_json" action. Also supporting other CFs would be a
wise move and while we're scanning the data we might compute total
average, minimum and maximum as well.

8 years agoRename the "graph_data_json" action to "instance_data_json".
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:33:41 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Rename the "graph_data_json" action to "instance_data_json".

8 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings.

8 years agoREADME: Remove the "change default action" todo.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:37:22 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
README: Remove the "change default action" todo.

8 years agosrc/main.c: Change the default action to "list_graphs".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:31:16 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
src/main.c: Change the default action to "list_graphs".

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add a selector for JSON vs. RRD presentation.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add a selector for JSON vs. RRD presentation.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Code cleanup.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:51:45 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
share/collection.js: Code cleanup.

8 years agosrc/action_show_instance.c: Fix compiler warning.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
src/action_show_instance.c: Fix compiler warning.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Switch to JavaScript-based drawing by default.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:47:28 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
show_instance action: Switch to JavaScript-based drawing by default.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Fix the time arguments.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
show_instance action: Fix the time arguments.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Include the file name.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Include the file name.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Export graph and instance data in a more structured fashion.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
show_instance action: Export graph and instance data in a more structured fashion.

8 years agosrc/graph.c: Fix NULL-pointer dereference.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
src/graph.c: Fix NULL-pointer dereference.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add a very simple first scetch of a JavaScript based graphing...
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add a very simple first scetch of a JavaScript based graphing solution.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Remove an unnecessary pair of brackets.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:29:08 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Remove an unnecessary pair of brackets.

8 years agoREADME: Document the licenses of the JavaScript libraries.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:57:50 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
README: Document the licenses of the JavaScript libraries.

8 years agoshare/Makefile.am: Include new JavaScript files.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:51:08 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
share/Makefile.am: Include new JavaScript files.

8 years agolist_graphs action: Avoid linebreak in "42 instances".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
list_graphs action: Avoid linebreak in "42 instances".

8 years agoshare/: Import the "Raphaël" and "gRaphaël" JavaScript libraries.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:46:29 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
share/: Import the "Raphaël" and "gRaphaël" JavaScript libraries.

8 years agoREADME: New section "Dependencies".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 06:20:21 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
README: New section "Dependencies".

8 years agoREADME: Add more future plans.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:49:05 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
README: Add more future plans.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Actually do handle the config option.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:42:55 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Actually do handle the config option.

8 years agoAUTHORS: Filled with initial comment.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
AUTHORS: Filled with initial comment.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add links to the JSON representation.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add links to the JSON representation.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Check for NULL pointers when printing strings.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:15:55 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Check for NULL pointers when printing strings.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.c: Check return value of "def_get_rrdargs".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:03:14 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.c: Check return value of "def_get_rrdargs".

8 years agoREADME: Document data providers and the license.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 14:58:28 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
README: Document data providers and the license.

8 years agosrc/common.c: Fix "ds_list_from_rrd_file".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 12:29:24 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
src/common.c: Fix "ds_list_from_rrd_file".

8 years agograph_{data,def}_json actions: Don't destroy the graph_config_t object.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
graph_{data,def}_json actions: Don't destroy the graph_config_t object.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Fix generation of JSON data.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Fix generation of JSON data.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Check for "ds[].type" rather than "ds[].index".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Check for "ds[].type" rather than "ds[].index".

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Fix minor issues.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:35:35 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Fix minor issues.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Cleanups.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:34:37 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Cleanups.

8 years agograph_data_json action: Implemented action to query graph data via JSON.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:30:32 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
graph_data_json action: Implemented action to query graph data via JSON.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_data_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:30:55 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_data_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_data_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:20:50 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_data_to_json".

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Adapt to new callback prototype.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Adapt to new callback prototype.

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_ds_names".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:19:05 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_ds_names".

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_data".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_data".

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Move privider handling functions to a central place.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:33:37 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Move privider handling functions to a central place.

8 years agograph_def_json action: Use "graph_def_to_json" rather than "def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:26:39 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
graph_def_json action: Use "graph_def_to_json" rather than "def_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Minor fixes.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Minor fixes.

8 years agosrc/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:25:49 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
src/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_def_to_json".

8 years agograph_def_json action: Add action to request graph defs as JSON.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 08:56:33 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
graph_def_json action: Add action to request graph defs as JSON.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.[ch]: Implement "def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 08:44:54 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
src/graph_def.[ch]: Implement "def_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Remove an annoying debugging message.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:15:18 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Remove an annoying debugging message.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Swap free and used areas of the "df" graph.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 20:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Swap free and used areas of the "df" graph.

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Fix format error.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 20:31:34 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Fix format error.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Use the data provider to read a list of files.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:56:55 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Use the data provider to read a list of files.

8 years agoAdd stub for config handling wrt. data providers.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:44:26 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Add stub for config handling wrt. data providers.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_data" callback.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_data" callback.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_ds_names".
Florian Forster [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:16:51 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_ds_names".

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement basic RRDtool data provider.
Florian Forster [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 14:55:38 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement basic RRDtool data provider.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Implement "gl_register_data_provider" dummy function.
Florian Forster [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 14:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Implement "gl_register_data_provider" dummy function.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Implement a stub for "gl_register_ident".
Florian Forster [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 09:33:25 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Implement a stub for "gl_register_ident".

8 years agosrc/filesystem.[ch]: Make directory walking functions public.
Florian Forster [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 07:16:44 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
src/filesystem.[ch]: Make directory walking functions public.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Clear instances (again) before scanning the file system.
Florian Forster [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Clear instances (again) before scanning the file system.

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Import a list of reserved characters from RFC 3986.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:17:09 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Import a list of reserved characters from RFC 3986.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.c: Properly escape parameters.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:02:26 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.c: Properly escape parameters.

8 years ago"show instance" action: Don't free "inst".
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:02:07 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
"show instance" action: Don't free "inst".

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Implement "uri_escape_buffer".
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:01:45 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Implement "uri_escape_buffer".

8 years ago"show graph" action: Actively query the selected instance.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 15:38:29 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
"show graph" action: Actively query the selected instance.

8 years ago"show instance" action: Add link to current host.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 15:29:15 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
"show instance" action: Add link to current host.

8 years agosrc/utils_search.[ch]: Implement "search_from_ident".
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 15:15:57 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
src/utils_search.[ch]: Implement "search_from_ident".

8 years ago"list graphs" action: Add link to display dynamic graphs, too.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:56:32 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
"list graphs" action: Add link to display dynamic graphs, too.

8 years ago"list graphs" action: List only configured graphs by default.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
"list graphs" action: List only configured graphs by default.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Add some diagnostic output.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:21:07 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Add some diagnostic output.

8 years agosrc/main.c: Flush and close STDOUT before calling gl_update().
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 10:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
src/main.c: Flush and close STDOUT before calling gl_update().

This hopefully signals the browser that the request is done
before doing the maintenance work.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Only write the cache after processing a request.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 10:14:00 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Only write the cache after processing a request.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Supply create mode to open(2).
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 08:30:35 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Supply create mode to open(2).

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 08:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

Conflicts:
src/main.c

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Only replace the ALL token.
Florian Forster [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 08:19:55 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Only replace the ALL token.

8 years agoRemove call to "gl_update()" from various actions.
Florian Forster [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:42:38 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Remove call to "gl_update()" from various actions.

It's now handled in src/main.c

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Fix parsing the JSON cache.
Florian Forster [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Fix parsing the JSON cache.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Fix parsing the JSON cache.
Florian Forster [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:36:49 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Fix parsing the JSON cache.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: A first take at a JSON parser for reading back the cache file.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 14:23:25 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: A first take at a JSON parser for reading back the cache file.

It's UNTESTED!

8 years agosrc/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_add_inst".
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 14:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
src/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_add_inst".

8 years ago"show_graph_json" action: Use the callback interface of yajl.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:56:10 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
"show_graph_json" action: Use the callback interface of yajl.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: First take at writing the graph list to disk.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: First take at writing the graph list to disk.

8 years agoFix printing of JSON values.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Fix printing of JSON values.

8 years ago"show_graph_json" action: Update for the new interface.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:30:39 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
"show_graph_json" action: Update for the new interface.

8 years agosrc/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:30:14 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
src/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:29:50 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.[ch]: Generate JSON data using libyajl.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:05:23 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.[ch]: Generate JSON data using libyajl.

8 years agoconfigure.ac: Check for yajl.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:51:45 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
configure.ac: Check for yajl.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Demonstrate the new functionality with "mysql_command" graphs.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 15:57:05 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Demonstrate the new functionality with "mysql_command" graphs.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Add error messages to "def_create".
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 15:56:36 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Add error messages to "def_create".

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Make it possible for one "DEF" to handle multiple files correctly.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 15:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Make it possible for one "DEF" to handle multiple files correctly.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Use "ident_describe" to generate a legend entry …
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 15:01:33 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Use "ident_describe" to generate a legend entry …

… if no legend has been specified. Using the DS name here isn't as good
since often many files of the same type are grouped together.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.c: inst_describe: Use the new "ident_describe" function.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 14:50:36 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.c: inst_describe: Use the new "ident_describe" function.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_describe".
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 14:49:20 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_describe".

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Make the disk graphs more generic.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 09:35:30 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Make the disk graphs more generic.

By removing the "disk" plugin name. Other plugins, for example the
NetApp plugin, create such graphs, too.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Add a couple more generic graphs.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 09:35:00 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Add a couple more generic graphs.

8 years ago"search" action: Use the new search infrastructure.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:57:51 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
"search" action: Use the new search infrastructure.

8 years agosrc/graph.c: Fix "graph_search_inst".
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:57:18 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
src/graph.c: Fix "graph_search_inst".

Checking if a graph selector intersects with the search selector is not
sufficient, because the instance may introduce a contradiction.

The "graph_search_inst_noselector" has been introduced to simplify the
(probably common) case of no search selector being present.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Only call "graph_ident_intersect" if the search has an ident.
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:53:49 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Only call "graph_ident_intersect" if the search has an ident.

8 years agosrc/utils_search.[ch]: Implement "search_has_selector".
Florian Forster [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:18:26 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
src/utils_search.[ch]: Implement "search_has_selector".

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Use the new "graph_ident_intersect" function.
Florian Forster [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 17:00:16 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Use the new "graph_ident_intersect" function.

The (slightly advanced) search appears to work now.