libpopulation.git
10 years agopopulation_set_replacement_method: New function. master
Florian Forster [Mon, 10 May 2010 09:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
population_set_replacement_method: New function.

11 years agosrc/libpopulation.c: Change the network logic to only send inserted entries.
Florian Forster [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 08:32:12 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
src/libpopulation.c: Change the network logic to only send inserted entries.

The problem with the previous version was, that although the chance was
pretty small, only good solutions would be send back and forth
destroying the variety in the populations.

11 years agosrc/libpopulation.c: Add the possibility to receive individuals from peers.
Florian Forster [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 08:22:49 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
src/libpopulation.c: Add the possibility to receive individuals from peers.

11 years agosrc/Makefile.am: Fix a typo.
Florian Forster [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 08:17:45 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
src/Makefile.am: Fix a typo.

11 years agosrc/libpopulation.c: Changed insert code for more variance.
Florian Forster [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 09:37:51 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
src/libpopulation.c: Changed insert code for more variance.

The new code gives every individual a chance to get in the population,
and even the best known solution may be removed from the population.
That's why the best ever solution is stored separately, so it is not
"lost".

Hopefully this code creates some more diversion.

11 years agosrc/libpopulation.c: Added code to send individuals to peers.
Florian Forster [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 09:32:06 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
src/libpopulation.c: Added code to send individuals to peers.

11 years agoAdded a set method for serialization callback functions.
Florian Forster [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 15:35:12 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Added a set method for serialization callback functions.

11 years agosrc/libpopulation.c: Keep track of the fittest individual.
Florian Forster [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 15:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
src/libpopulation.c: Keep track of the fittest individual.

So that the fittest doesn't _need_ to stay in the population all the
time..

11 years agoImport the initial code of the population library.
Florian Forster [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 11:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Import the initial code of the population library.