licom.git
13 years agolicom.cgi: Assume all parameters to be in UTF-8. master
Florian Forster [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 21:56:14 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
licom.cgi: Assume all parameters to be in UTF-8.

Also ask the browsers specifically to send UTF-8.

The following document is an interesting read:
<http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-forms-utf-8>

13 years agoLiCoM::Person: Encode/Decode UTF-8 sen[dt] to/from LDAP-server.
Florian Forster [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 21:54:39 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
LiCoM::Person: Encode/Decode UTF-8 sen[dt] to/from LDAP-server.

13 years agoLiCoM::Group: Encode all strings as UTF-8 when sending to the LDAP-server.
Florian Forster [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 21:51:41 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
LiCoM::Group: Encode all strings as UTF-8 when sending to the LDAP-server.

Also decode them into Perl's internal format when receiving them.

13 years agoLiCoM::Config: Read the file `licom.conf' in the script's directory too, if it exists.
Florian Forster [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 21:16:40 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
LiCoM::Config: Read the file `licom.conf' in the script's directory too, if it exists.

13 years agoChange the layout assumed on the LDAP server.
Florian Forster [Thu, 15 Jun 2006 15:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Change the layout assumed on the LDAP server.

The layout now is something like this:
  (ou=LiCoM)
   + (ou=Group)
   !  + (cn=Group0)
   !  + (cn=Group1)
   !  + ...
   + (ou=Person)
      + (cn=Person One)
      + (cn=Person Two)
      + ...

13 years agoBeautified the output a little: In the `list' action fields are now displayed accordi...
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 21:35:35 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Beautified the output a little: In the `list' action fields are now displayed according to their type, just like in the `detail' action.

To do that the logic has been `outsourced' to a function doing the markup..

13 years agoFix the inline-documentation: LiCoM::Person doesn't provide a `group' method.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 20:18:54 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Fix the inline-documentation: LiCoM::Person doesn't provide a `group' method.

13 years agoFix the group-list action.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 20:18:23 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Fix the group-list action.

It was broken: It used LiCoM::search to search for group-members, which is a
dumb idea..

13 years agoFix the view non-users get when verifying their entries.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 19:22:31 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Fix the view non-users get when verifying their entries.

Make really really sure that they don't see the groups they're in nor can
change that. Also, display a short message when the entry has been saved, since
it'll be straight back to the edit dialogue for them.. Thanks to Katja for
pointing this out :)

13 years agoAdded the possibility to change a groups description.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 15:07:26 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Added the possibility to change a groups description.

Future plans could be:
- Change the name of the group (requires changing the `dn', I guess)
- Manage users (at least remove them from the group)

13 years agoMerge branch 'htmlesc'
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 14:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'htmlesc'

13 years agoDon't import `Data::Dumper'.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 14:25:47 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Don't import `Data::Dumper'.

It's only usefull for debugging and slows down startup unneccessarily.

13 years agoIf a value is not defined, only return an empty list if this is actually a list value.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 14:24:47 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
If a value is not defined, only return an empty list if this is actually a list value.

The problem occured when querying an unset password.

13 years agoEscape the output to be HTML-safe.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 14:23:44 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Escape the output to be HTML-safe.

This is done using HTML::Entities.

13 years agoAdded an entry about version 0.3 to the ChangeLog file. Release-0.3
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 08:03:48 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Added an entry about version 0.3 to the ChangeLog file.

It says that group management was done, so far. I don't know if anything else
has been done since I didn't to anything on LiCoM for quote some time..

13 years agoFixed typos in the ReadMe file.
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 08:02:48 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Fixed typos in the ReadMe file.

13 years agoAdded copyright and license information to `licom.cgi'
Florian Forster [Sun, 11 Jun 2006 08:02:18 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Added copyright and license information to `licom.cgi'

I've added the GPLv2 license information to the top of the file. Also, I've
fixes a little indentation in the `License' file.

13 years agoBugfix: The created entries no longer are in the `top' or `organizationalUnit' object...
Florian Forster [Tue, 6 Jun 2006 22:04:49 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Bugfix: The created entries no longer are in the `top' or `organizationalUnit' objectClass'es.

I have Debian's version of `OpenLDAP' now and it doesn't like that for some
reason. I expect it's more correct this way, but I'm not sure..

13 years agoChanged the year `LiCoM' was written in to `2005-2006'.
Florian Forster [Tue, 6 Jun 2006 21:53:11 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Changed the year `LiCoM' was written in to `2005-2006'.

Not that I actually did anything this year, just a commit to see that the
repository is alive ;)

14 years agoCreating of new groups works.
octo [Sat, 7 May 2005 09:32:23 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Creating of new groups works.

14 years agoFoo
octo [Sat, 7 May 2005 08:25:13 +0000 (08:25 +0000)]
Foo

14 years agoFixed major bug..
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 16:05:10 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
Fixed major bug..

14 years agoMany more fixes.. Trying to get all this work now..
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 15:53:25 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Many more fixes.. Trying to get all this work now..

14 years agoRemoved moved functions/methods from LiCoM::Person
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 12:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Removed moved functions/methods from LiCoM::Person
Removed group functionality from LiCoM::Person

14 years agoChanged config handling. More fixes needed..
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 11:28:51 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
Changed config handling. More fixes needed..

14 years agoAdded LiCoM::Group
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 11:00:27 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Added LiCoM::Group

14 years agoMore and more group management changes.. This is going to be messy..
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 10:25:49 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
More and more group management changes.. This is going to be messy..

14 years agoThe mutt-script now displays groups as extra info
octo [Fri, 6 May 2005 07:53:52 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
The mutt-script now displays groups as extra info
Groups can now be choosen when editing a person. Group management to follow.
Stricter error-handling in the lib..

14 years agoBugfixes since the last checkin. Release-0.2
octo [Sat, 30 Apr 2005 16:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
Bugfixes since the last checkin.
Fixed in the verification-emails.

14 years agoThe ability to delete entries has been added.
octo [Sat, 30 Apr 2005 15:01:26 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
The ability to delete entries has been added.
Phone numbers now may contain spaces and dashes.
Internal changes in LiCoM::Person.

14 years agoFixed problem with incorrect formatted vCards
octo [Thu, 28 Apr 2005 11:24:45 +0000 (11:24 +0000)]
Fixed problem with incorrect formatted vCards

14 years agoSample configuration has been added.. Release-0.1
octo [Wed, 27 Apr 2005 14:07:43 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
Sample configuration has been added..

14 years agoWrote more readme..
octo [Tue, 26 Apr 2005 15:32:13 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Wrote more readme..

14 years agoNon-Users no longer see nor can edit the groups they belong to.
octo [Tue, 26 Apr 2005 14:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
Non-Users no longer see nor can edit the groups they belong to.
mutt-licom now reads ~/.licomrc if it exists and is more verbose if it fails..

14 years agoLicense has been added
octo [Mon, 25 Apr 2005 17:11:02 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
License has been added

14 years agoA first, short, incomplete ReadMe has been added
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 22:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
A first, short, incomplete ReadMe has been added
Tried to use FindBin with mutt-licom, but it doesn't work with setgid, apparently..

14 years agomutt-licom.pl is working now.
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 21:27:43 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
mutt-licom.pl is working now.

14 years agoFirst version of mutt-licom.pl
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 21:15:55 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
First version of mutt-licom.pl

14 years agoChanged structure of perl modules to be more useful.
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 20:53:01 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Changed structure of perl modules to be more useful.
Added basic mutt-ldap script.

14 years agoRenamed book.cgi to licom.cgi
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 15:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
Renamed book.cgi to licom.cgi

14 years agoAdded support for lists.
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 15:20:34 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Added support for lists.
More CSS, esp. printing, fixes.

14 years agoImplemented checks for certain fields (telephone numbers and uris).
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 12:13:08 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Implemented checks for certain fields (telephone numbers and uris).

14 years agoThe output has been beautified.
octo [Sun, 24 Apr 2005 11:11:58 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
The output has been beautified.
The action `verify' has been implemented.

14 years agoMore fixed/additions..
octo [Fri, 22 Apr 2005 22:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
More fixed/additions..

14 years agoMany more fixes and additions..
octo [Fri, 22 Apr 2005 22:26:44 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Many more fixes and additions..

14 years agoMany bugs fixed, more features inplemented. Rapid debelopment at work..
octo [Fri, 22 Apr 2005 17:40:14 +0000 (17:40 +0000)]
Many bugs fixed, more features inplemented. Rapid debelopment at work..

14 years agoInitial import
octo [Fri, 22 Apr 2005 16:17:36 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
Initial import