routeros-api.git
3 years agoRelicense to ISC License. master
Florian Forster [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:53:02 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Relicense to ISC License.

6 years agosrc/ros.c: Use the "host" variable.
Florian Forster [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:47:59 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
src/ros.c: Use the "host" variable.

Otherwise some compilers complain about an unused variable. Also it is
much nicer to read.

6 years agosrc/ros.c: Check the return value of fgets().
Florian Forster [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:44:56 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
src/ros.c: Check the return value of fgets().

Some compilers are unhappy when this return value is ignored.

10 years agoBump version to 1.1.2 and update ChangeLog. librouteros-1.1.2
Florian Forster [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 18:01:45 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Bump version to 1.1.2 and update ChangeLog.

10 years agoros_connect, create_socket: Free (struct addrinfo *).
Florian Forster [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 17:59:00 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
ros_connect, create_socket: Free (struct addrinfo *).

It was only freed in case of an error.

10 years agoros_query, ros_free: Free (ros_reply_t *)->status.
Florian Forster [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 17:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
ros_query, ros_free: Free (ros_reply_t *)->status.

10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.1.1 librouteros-1.1.1
Florian Forster [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 11:08:08 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.1.1

10 years agosrc/ros.c: Storage sizes are now bytes, convert frequency back to MHz.
Florian Forster [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 11:04:00 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
src/ros.c: Storage sizes are now bytes, convert frequency back to MHz.

10 years agosrc/system_resource.c: Convert kilbytes to bytes and MHz to Hz.
Florian Forster [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 11:00:51 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
src/system_resource.c: Convert kilbytes to bytes and MHz to Hz.

10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.1.0 librouteros-1.1.0
Florian Forster [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.1.0

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Whitespace fix: Use tabs for indentation.
Florian Forster [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:50:08 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Whitespace fix: Use tabs for indentation.

10 years agosrc/ros.c: Add options and versioning information to usage output.
Florian Forster [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:44:21 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
src/ros.c: Add options and versioning information to usage output.

10 years agolibrouteros(3): Add information about versioning.
Florian Forster [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:44:09 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
librouteros(3): Add information about versioning.

10 years agoros(1): Add information about the "system-resource" command.
Florian Forster [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:26:01 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
ros(1): Add information about the "system-resource" command.

10 years agolibrouteros(3): Added documentation for "system resource".
Florian Forster [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 16:44:27 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
librouteros(3): Added documentation for "system resource".

10 years agosrc/{ros.c,system_resource.c}: Add support for the uptime field.
Florian Forster [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 16:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
src/{ros.c,system_resource.c}: Add support for the uptime field.

10 years agosrc/ros_parse.[ch]: Added functions to parse the uptime string into seconds.
Florian Forster [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 16:37:59 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
src/ros_parse.[ch]: Added functions to parse the uptime string into seconds.

10 years agosrc/ros.c: Added the “system-resource” high-level command.
Florian Forster [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 15:42:36 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
src/ros.c: Added the “system-resource” high-level command.

10 years agoImplemented "ros_system_resource", a high-level interface for /system/resource/print.
Florian Forster [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 15:08:21 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Implemented "ros_system_resource", a high-level interface for /system/resource/print.

10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.0.1 librouteros-1.0.1
Florian Forster [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:03:15 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog; Bumped version to 1.0.1

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Florian Forster [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 15:59:48 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agosrc/main.c: Sanity check the arguments to ros_query.
Florian Forster [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 15:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
src/main.c: Sanity check the arguments to ros_query.

Thanks to Andrey Ponomarenko for pointing out the problem.

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Include <stdbool.h> when compiled with g++.
Florian Forster [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 11:47:14 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Include <stdbool.h> when compiled with g++.

10 years agoBumped version to 1.0.0 and updated ChangeLog. librouteros-1.0.0
Florian Forster [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 10:54:15 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Bumped version to 1.0.0 and updated ChangeLog.

10 years agoUse __attribute__((unused)) when compiling with GCC.
Florian Forster [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 10:52:57 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Use __attribute__((unused)) when compiling with GCC.

This avoids a couple of compiler warnings.

10 years agoFix a couple of compiler warnings.
Florian Forster [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 10:52:22 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Fix a couple of compiler warnings.

Cast when comparing signed and unsigned size_t.

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Bump API and ABI versions. librouteros-0.2.0
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:35:59 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
configure.ac: Bump API and ABI versions.

10 years agosrc/Makefile.am: Only export symbols matching "^ros_".
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:34:02 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
src/Makefile.am: Only export symbols matching "^ros_".

10 years agoChangeLog: Updated to version 0.2.0.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:26:09 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Updated to version 0.2.0.

10 years agosrc/ros.c: Add information about radio_name and ap/wds to the interface output.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:20:25 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
src/ros.c: Add information about radio_name and ap/wds to the interface output.

10 years ago"registration-table" interface: Add "radio-name", "ap", and "wds".
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 09:15:56 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
"registration-table" interface: Add "radio-name", "ap", and "wds".

10 years agosrc/ros_parse.[ch]: Move parsing functions into a separate module.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 08:41:00 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
src/ros_parse.[ch]: Move parsing functions into a separate module.

10 years agolibrouteros(3): Fix a typo.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 08:26:27 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
librouteros(3): Fix a typo.

10 years agoros(1): Added manpage for “ros”.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 08:26:15 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
ros(1): Added manpage for “ros”.

10 years agolibrouteros(3): Added some details about the semantic of callbacks.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 08:07:04 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
librouteros(3): Added some details about the semantic of callbacks.

10 years agodoc/librouteros.pod: Added information about the "registration-table" interface.
Florian Forster [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 08:01:38 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
doc/librouteros.pod: Added information about the "registration-table" interface.

10 years agodoc/librouteros.pod: Describe the high level "interface" interface.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
doc/librouteros.pod: Describe the high level "interface" interface.

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Make next pointers `const'.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:10:48 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Make next pointers `const'.

10 years agosrc/ros.c: Add support for the high-level interface function.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 15:18:10 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
src/ros.c: Add support for the high-level interface function.

10 years agoAdded high-level interface for "/interface/print".
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 15:17:50 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Added high-level interface for "/interface/print".

10 years agoAdd “ros”, a small sample command line tool.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 14:42:39 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Add “ros”, a small sample command line tool.

10 years agoInclude "config.h" rather than <config.h>.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Include "config.h" rather than <config.h>.

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Include stdint.h / inttypes.h for uint64_t.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:56:33 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Include stdint.h / inttypes.h for uint64_t.

10 years agoAdded first high-level interface for the registration table.
Florian Forster [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:56:09 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Added first high-level interface for the registration table.

10 years agoChangeLog: Added release 0.1.0. librouteros-0.1.0
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:46:02 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Added release 0.1.0.

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Change initial version to "0.1.0".
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:33:11 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
configure.ac: Change initial version to "0.1.0".

10 years agodoc/: Add Makefile.am for building and installing the manual page(s).
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:14:19 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
doc/: Add Makefile.am for building and installing the manual page(s).

10 years agodoc/librouteros.pod: Added first draft of a manpage.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
doc/librouteros.pod: Added first draft of a manpage.

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Abort if gcrypt.h is not available.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:08:54 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
configure.ac: Abort if gcrypt.h is not available.

10 years agosrc/{Makefile.am,main.c}: Use the debugging as determined by the configure script.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
src/{Makefile.am,main.c}: Use the debugging as determined by the configure script.

10 years agoAUTHORS: Initialized file.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:59:05 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
AUTHORS: Initialized file.

10 years agosrc/main.c: Let ros_connect fail if logging in returns an error.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:53:26 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
src/main.c: Let ros_connect fail if logging in returns an error.

10 years agoREADME: Wrote initial file.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:36:15 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
README: Wrote initial file.

10 years agoSource files: s/libmikrotik/librouteros/
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:35:53 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Source files: s/libmikrotik/librouteros/

10 years agoAdd compiletime and runtime versioning information.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:25:10 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Add compiletime and runtime versioning information.

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Add «extern "C"» for C++ programs.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:21:44 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Add «extern "C"» for C++ programs.

10 years agosrc/routeros_api.h: Protect against multiple inclusions.
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:06:14 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
src/routeros_api.h: Protect against multiple inclusions.

10 years agoChanged all prefixes: s/\<mt_/ros_/g
Florian Forster [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:02:32 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Changed all prefixes: s/\<mt_/ros_/g

10 years agoautotoolize.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 15:49:17 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
autotoolize.

10 years agoFixed a nasty typo when calculating word length.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 12:10:16 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Fixed a nasty typo when calculating word length.

10 years agoLogin handlers: Check status code of replies.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:51:20 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Login handlers: Check status code of replies.

10 years agoImplemented handling of multi-sentences replies.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:51:00 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Implemented handling of multi-sentences replies.

10 years agoAdded debugging statements to the send_command function.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:30:15 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Added debugging statements to the send_command function.

10 years agoImplemented the "reply_dump" function.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:29:55 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Implemented the "reply_dump" function.

Todo: Remove when not debugging.

10 years agoImplemented "login" handlers.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:29:26 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Implemented "login" handlers.

10 years agoAdded the mt_reply_status function.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:28:13 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Added the mt_reply_status function.

10 years agoIntroduce the "mt_debug" macro.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 10:08:22 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Introduce the "mt_debug" macro.

10 years agoFix a few simply typos.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 10:08:00 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix a few simply typos.

10 years agoImplemented connecting and improved parsing.
Florian Forster [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 09:38:14 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Implemented connecting and improved parsing.

10 years agoInitial commit.
Florian Forster [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 08:00:21 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Initial commit.

It's a first (compiling) draft.