collection4.git
6 years agoshare/collection.js: Made variable names more consistent. master
Florian Forster [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 16:20:26 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Made variable names more consistent.

Also removed some left-overs from the previous Highcharts code.

6 years agoSwitch from Highcharts to Rickshaw, which is MIT / BSD licensed.
Florian Forster [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 15:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Switch from Highcharts to Rickshaw, which is MIT / BSD licensed.

6 years agosrc/action_show_graph_json.c: Fix memory corruption.
Florian Forster [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 09:54:46 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
src/action_show_graph_json.c: Fix memory corruption.

6 years agograph_to_json: Export graph title.
Florian Forster [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 13:01:00 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
graph_to_json: Export graph title.

6 years agoaction_list_graphs_json: Remove unused variable.
Florian Forster [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 13:00:45 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
action_list_graphs_json: Remove unused variable.

6 years agoRename "selector" to "select".
Florian Forster [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 12:59:56 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Rename "selector" to "select".

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
Florian Forster [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 15:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

7 years agolist_graphs_json action: Export the selector rather than a parameter string.
Florian Forster [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 08:07:04 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
list_graphs_json action: Export the selector rather than a parameter string.

7 years agolist_hosts_json action: Create an object for each host.
Florian Forster [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 08:06:20 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
list_hosts_json action: Create an object for each host.

This should simplify future extensions.

7 years agoImplement the "list_hosts_json" action.
Florian Forster [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 10:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Implement the "list_hosts_json" action.

7 years agoImplement the "list_graphs_json" action.
Florian Forster [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 14:55:02 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Implement the "list_graphs_json" action.

7 years agoMerge pull request #1 from wshallum/master
Florian Forster [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 03:03:04 +0000 (20:03 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from wshallum/master

collection.js: use unicode escape instead of UTF8 as it is sent with no charset header

8 years agocollection.js: use unicode escape instead of UTF8 as it is sent with no charset header
William Shallum [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 14:37:37 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
collection.js: use unicode escape instead of UTF8 as it is sent with no charset header

8 years agosrc/main.c: Call FCGI_Finish() before gl_update().
Florian Forster [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 15:57:25 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
src/main.c: Call FCGI_Finish() before gl_update().

8 years agosrc/data_provider.c: Call lcc_flush() before querying the data.
Florian Forster [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 15:49:40 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
src/data_provider.c: Call lcc_flush() before querying the data.

8 years agoBuild system: Search for and link with libcollectdclient.
Florian Forster [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Build system: Search for and link with libcollectdclient.

8 years ago"instance_data_json" action: Implement the "resolution" parameter.
Florian Forster [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 09:17:08 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
"instance_data_json" action: Implement the "resolution" parameter.

8 years agoRecalculate the graph dimensions after the page has been loaded.
Florian Forster [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 08:31:38 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Recalculate the graph dimensions after the page has been loaded.

8 years agoUpdate to jQuery 1.4.4.
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:20:23 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Update to jQuery 1.4.4.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Keep visibility when redrawing graphs.
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Keep visibility when redrawing graphs.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Add the vertical (y-axis) label.
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:29:40 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Add the vertical (y-axis) label.

8 years agoshare/style.css: Set graph height to 300px.
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:04:07 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
share/style.css: Set graph height to 300px.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Fix the DSName of "ping".
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:03:53 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
share/collection.conf: Fix the DSName of "ping".

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Implement fetching of more detailed data …
Florian Forster [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Implement fetching of more detailed data …

… when the graph is zoomed in.

8 years agoRemove the (g)Raphaël libraries.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 22:10:24 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Remove the (g)Raphaël libraries.

8 years agoREADME: Describe licensing terms of the Highcharts library.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 22:09:49 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
README: Describe licensing terms of the Highcharts library.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Add legend label formatter.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 18:04:03 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Add legend label formatter.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Improve number formatting.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 18:03:31 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Improve number formatting.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Fix a typo.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 17:05:50 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Fix a typo.

8 years ago"graph_def_json" action: Make this work with ad-hoc DEFs, too.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:53:10 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
"graph_def_json" action: Make this work with ad-hoc DEFs, too.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Pass the instance selector to the "graph_def_json" action.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:38:41 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
share/collection.js: Pass the instance selector to the "graph_def_json" action.

8 years agoUse the Highchart library to draw graphs.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:54:12 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Use the Highchart library to draw graphs.

8 years agoUse a fixed time-interval for values rather than transfering the time for each value.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 10:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Use a fixed time-interval for values rather than transfering the time for each value.

8 years agoshare/highcharts.js: Import Highcharts 2.1.1.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 10:48:10 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
share/highcharts.js: Import Highcharts 2.1.1.

Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 License.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Add configuration for the "tcp_connections" type.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 15:36:49 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Add configuration for the "tcp_connections" type.

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Complete the fix: The script was moved to the pkg_libdir, too.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 14:46:25 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Complete the fix: The script was moved to the pkg_libdir, too.

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Fix paths of included JavaScript and CSS files.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 14:44:15 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Fix paths of included JavaScript and CSS files.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: cachefile → cache_file
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 14:40:07 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: cachefile → cache_file

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Honor the "CacheFile" option.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 14:00:56 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Honor the "CacheFile" option.

8 years agosrc/graph_config.[ch]: Implement the "CacheFile" config option.
Florian Forster [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 13:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
src/graph_config.[ch]: Implement the "CacheFile" config option.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /var/lib/git/collection4
Florian Forster [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 06:21:38 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of /var/lib/git/collection4

8 years agoREADME: Document the dependency on flex and bison.
Florian Forster [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 06:21:33 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
README: Document the dependency on flex and bison.

8 years ago.gitignore: Added missing files generated during the build.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 14:33:45 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
.gitignore: Added missing files generated during the build.

8 years agosrc/Makefile: Install collection.fcgi to pkglibdir rather than bindir.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 14:29:42 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
src/Makefile: Install collection.fcgi to pkglibdir rather than bindir.

This is not an executable to be executed by the user directly.

8 years agoshare/Makefile: Install .css and .js to pkgdatadir rather than datadir.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 14:26:52 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
share/Makefile: Install .css and .js to pkgdatadir rather than datadir.

This is a more appropriate location imho and recommended by FHS 2.3.

8 years agoAdded simple autogen.sh.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 14:00:27 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Added simple autogen.sh.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Add graphs for the ping plugin.
Florian Forster [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 09:57:27 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Add graphs for the ping plugin.

8 years agoAdd URL of the project homepage. v4.0.0
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 20:44:21 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Add URL of the project homepage.

8 years agosrc/utils_search.c: Safeguard against NULL-pointer errors.
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 12:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
src/utils_search.c: Safeguard against NULL-pointer errors.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Average data points ...
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:53:23 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Average data points ...

... to send between 400 and 800 values. This reduces the time taken to
receive the values sent by the "instance_data_json" action considerably.
We should, however, do this in the data provider function or possibly in
the "instance_data_json" action. Also supporting other CFs would be a
wise move and while we're scanning the data we might compute total
average, minimum and maximum as well.

8 years agoRename the "graph_data_json" action to "instance_data_json".
Florian Forster [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:33:41 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Rename the "graph_data_json" action to "instance_data_json".

8 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings.

8 years agoREADME: Remove the "change default action" todo.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:37:22 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
README: Remove the "change default action" todo.

8 years agosrc/main.c: Change the default action to "list_graphs".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:31:16 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
src/main.c: Change the default action to "list_graphs".

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add a selector for JSON vs. RRD presentation.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add a selector for JSON vs. RRD presentation.

8 years agoshare/collection.js: Code cleanup.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:51:45 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
share/collection.js: Code cleanup.

8 years agosrc/action_show_instance.c: Fix compiler warning.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 13:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
src/action_show_instance.c: Fix compiler warning.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Switch to JavaScript-based drawing by default.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:47:28 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
show_instance action: Switch to JavaScript-based drawing by default.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Fix the time arguments.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
show_instance action: Fix the time arguments.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Include the file name.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: ident_data_to_json: Include the file name.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Export graph and instance data in a more structured fashion.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
show_instance action: Export graph and instance data in a more structured fashion.

8 years agosrc/graph.c: Fix NULL-pointer dereference.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
src/graph.c: Fix NULL-pointer dereference.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add a very simple first scetch of a JavaScript based graphing...
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add a very simple first scetch of a JavaScript based graphing solution.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Remove an unnecessary pair of brackets.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:29:08 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Remove an unnecessary pair of brackets.

8 years agoREADME: Document the licenses of the JavaScript libraries.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:57:50 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
README: Document the licenses of the JavaScript libraries.

8 years agoshare/Makefile.am: Include new JavaScript files.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:51:08 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
share/Makefile.am: Include new JavaScript files.

8 years agolist_graphs action: Avoid linebreak in "42 instances".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
list_graphs action: Avoid linebreak in "42 instances".

8 years agoshare/: Import the "Raphaël" and "gRaphaël" JavaScript libraries.
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 07:46:29 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
share/: Import the "Raphaël" and "gRaphaël" JavaScript libraries.

8 years agoREADME: New section "Dependencies".
Florian Forster [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 06:20:21 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
README: New section "Dependencies".

8 years agoREADME: Add more future plans.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:49:05 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
README: Add more future plans.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Actually do handle the config option.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:42:55 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Actually do handle the config option.

8 years agoAUTHORS: Filled with initial comment.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
AUTHORS: Filled with initial comment.

8 years agoshow_instance action: Add links to the JSON representation.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
show_instance action: Add links to the JSON representation.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Check for NULL pointers when printing strings.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:15:55 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Check for NULL pointers when printing strings.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.c: Check return value of "def_get_rrdargs".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:03:14 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.c: Check return value of "def_get_rrdargs".

8 years agoREADME: Document data providers and the license.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 14:58:28 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
README: Document data providers and the license.

8 years agosrc/common.c: Fix "ds_list_from_rrd_file".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 12:29:24 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
src/common.c: Fix "ds_list_from_rrd_file".

8 years agograph_{data,def}_json actions: Don't destroy the graph_config_t object.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
graph_{data,def}_json actions: Don't destroy the graph_config_t object.

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Fix generation of JSON data.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Fix generation of JSON data.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Check for "ds[].type" rather than "ds[].index".
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Check for "ds[].type" rather than "ds[].index".

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.c: Fix minor issues.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:35:35 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.c: Fix minor issues.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Cleanups.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:34:37 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Cleanups.

8 years agograph_data_json action: Implemented action to query graph data via JSON.
Florian Forster [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:30:32 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
graph_data_json action: Implemented action to query graph data via JSON.

8 years agosrc/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_data_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:30:55 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
src/graph_instance.[ch]: Implement "inst_data_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_data_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:20:50 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
src/graph_ident.[ch]: Implement "ident_data_to_json".

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Adapt to new callback prototype.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Adapt to new callback prototype.

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_ds_names".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:19:05 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_ds_names".

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_data".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Implement "data_provider_get_ident_data".

8 years agosrc/data_provider.[ch]: Move privider handling functions to a central place.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:33:37 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
src/data_provider.[ch]: Move privider handling functions to a central place.

8 years agograph_def_json action: Use "graph_def_to_json" rather than "def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:26:39 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
graph_def_json action: Use "graph_def_to_json" rather than "def_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_def.c: Minor fixes.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
src/graph_def.c: Minor fixes.

8 years agosrc/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:25:49 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
src/graph.[ch]: Implement "graph_def_to_json".

8 years agograph_def_json action: Add action to request graph defs as JSON.
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 08:56:33 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
graph_def_json action: Add action to request graph defs as JSON.

8 years agosrc/graph_def.[ch]: Implement "def_to_json".
Florian Forster [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 08:44:54 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
src/graph_def.[ch]: Implement "def_to_json".

8 years agosrc/graph_list.c: Remove an annoying debugging message.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:15:18 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
src/graph_list.c: Remove an annoying debugging message.

8 years agoshare/collection.conf: Swap free and used areas of the "df" graph.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 20:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
share/collection.conf: Swap free and used areas of the "df" graph.

8 years agosrc/utils_cgi.c: Fix format error.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 20:31:34 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
src/utils_cgi.c: Fix format error.

8 years agosrc/graph_list.[ch]: Use the data provider to read a list of files.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:56:55 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
src/graph_list.[ch]: Use the data provider to read a list of files.

8 years agoAdd stub for config handling wrt. data providers.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 14:44:26 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Add stub for config handling wrt. data providers.

8 years agosrc/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_data" callback.
Florian Forster [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
src/dp_rrdtool.c: Implement "get_ident_data" callback.